ⓘ Free online encyclopedia. Did you know? page 87


Olsobip is a station town in the north of the Papua New Guinean Western province, located on the Upper Fly River. It is the seat of the Olsobip Rural LLG. It has a rural airport but, set in a rich forest, it is inaccessible by road. As a result o ...


Ñacunday is a town in the Alto Parana department of Paraguay. It is known as the location of the Ñacunday National Park with the impressive, approximately 40 m tall and 110 m wide Salto Ñacunday.

Presidente Franco District

Presidente Franco is a district of the Alto Parana Department, Paraguay. Aside from rich exports in fruits and vegetables, Presidente Franco District is well known for Saltos del Monday - 45 m tall and 120 m wide waterfall. It is a border port ci ...

Capitan Bado

Capitan Bado is a city in the Amambay department of Paraguay. It was founded on July 25, 1914 during the government of Eduardo Schaerer. It is located on the Cordillera del Amambay, the mountain range in northern Paraguay.

Doctor Juan Manuel Frutos

Doctor Juan Manuel Frutos is a town in the Caaguazu department of Paraguay. The town was formerly called "Pastoreo" and is still commonly known by this name.


Santa Rosa del Mbutuy is a town and distrito in the Caaguazu department of Paraguay that is best described as the Cruce del Mbutuy by residents of the Santa Rosa District, where it is located, because of the intersection of two major roads that t ...

Nueva Londres

Nueva Londres is a town southwest in the Caaguazu department of Paraguay. It has an area of 883 square kilometers and according to the census of 2002 has 3.875 inhabitants. It is located 137 km from the city of Asuncion.

Buena Vista, Paraguay

Buena Vista is a city in Paraguay, Caazapa Department; the beginning of this city was the result of the new political division of the country on June 25, 1945.

Doctor Moises Bertoni

This town was formerly called" Estacion Sosa” Sosa Station, located between Caazapa and Yuty and founded around 1880. It was named Doctor Moises Bertoni on July 27, 1931 by the Decree Nº 40.843, stated by the Executive Power, signed by the presid ...

Maciel, Paraguay

The district is located in the north western part of the department and shares border with two districts of Caazapa and Doctor Moises S. Bertoni, one of the Paraguari Department Mbuyapey and two of the Guaira Department Borja and Iturbe.

General Francisco Alvarez

General Francisco Alvarez is a town and district in the Canendiyu department of Paraguay. It is located about 500 km away from Asuncion, the capital of the country, by Route Number 10.


Aregua is one of the main cities of Central Department in Paraguay, located 28 kilometres from the capital, Asuncion. The city lies between Ypacarai Lake to the east and hills to the west. Aregua is known for its colonial architecture and histori ...

Fernando de la Mora, Paraguay

Fernando de la Mora is a city located in the Central Department, and is part of the metropolitan area of Asuncion, Paraguay. With some 160.000 inhabitants, the city is one of the most populated of the country. The city is divided in two regions: ...


Guarambare is a town in the Central Department of Paraguay. Guarambare was the name of a Guarani tribe in North-Eastern Paraguay at the time of the founding of the Spanish colony during the 16th century. A Franciscan reduction was founded between ...

Ita, Paraguay

Ita has a total of 81.084 inhabitants, of whom 40.708 were males and 40.377 females, according to projections from the Directorate General of Statistics, Census and Surveys.

Julian Augusto Saldivar

Julian Augusto Saldivar is a city located along the 23rd to 28th kilometer of Ruta 1 in the Central department of Paraguay. The city is well known for its exports of tangerines, lettuce and other agricultural products. The city has grown consider ...


Among the historical sites of this city stands the Church of San Lorenzo which was founded by Spanish settlers in 1718 when Ñemby was a population of 2.187 inhabitants; historical sites also include the Colegio Nacional Pablo Patricio Bogarin and ...

Nueva Italia, Paraguay

The "Central department" of Paraguay with the "Greater Asuncion" metropolitan area is divided in 19 districts. The one located in the most southern section is Nueva Italia:


Horqueta is a city of Paraguay, in the department of Concepcion, located 50 kilometers from Concepcion City and 428 kilometers from Asuncion. It is established in a hill.

San Lazaro

San Lazaro is a town in the Concepcion department of Paraguay. Located 660 km from Asuncion and 190 km from departmental capital Concepcion, its population was 9060 in 2002. Located at the confluence of rivers Paraguay and Apa. The main area of a ...

Altos, Paraguay

It is also called" Altos de Ybypytare”, which in Guarani means" path of the wind”, previously called" San Lorenzo de la Cordillera de los Altos”, one of the oldest cities of Paraguay. It is known as the" Terrace of the country” because of its hig ...


Atyra is an old city of Paraguay, 61 kilometers from the countrys capital, Asuncion. Located in the Altos Cordillera, it is part of the Cordillera Department.

Caraguatay, Paraguay

Caraguatay, Guarani: Karaguatay) is a distrito and town located in the Vapor Cue region of the Cordillera Department in Paraguay. The livelihood of most citizens includes farming, fishing, and local trading.

Emboscada, Paraguay

San Agustin de la Emboscada” refers to the ambush before the Spanish Conquest, against Carios tribe made by Guaicuru people. It is also known as the Stone City because many people there work in mining.

Itacurubi de la Cordillera

The climate in the department of Cordillera is warm and dry. The average temperature is 22 °C, the highest in summer and 39 degrees minimum in winter, grade 3.


Piribebuy is a town and district in the Cordillera Department of Paraguay. It is of spontaneous origin, though some attribute its founding to Martin Ledesma de Valderrama in 1636. Since its founding documents were burned during the Paraguayan War ...

Primero de Marzo

Primero de Marzo is a small town and district in the marshy lowlands of the Cordillera Department in Paraguay. The area is located near the shallow meandering river Yhaguy which locals utilize primarily for fishing and recreation. Primero de Marz ...

Borja, Paraguay

According to the 2002 Census this district has a total population of 9222 inhabitants. Only 3.2% of the total population lives in the urban area, 298 inhabitants.

Capitan Mauricio Jose Troche

Mauricio Jose Troche is one of the districts in the Guaira department, Paraguay. It is located 183 km away from Asuncion, capital of Paraguay. In this area the population dedicates mostly to the agriculture and farming. They also dedicate to the ...

Free and no ads
no need to download or install

Pino - logical board game which is based on tactics and strategy. In general this is a remix of chess, checkers and corners. The game develops imagination, concentration, teaches how to solve tasks, plan their own actions and of course to think logically. It does not matter how much pieces you have, the main thing is how they are placement!

online intellectual game →